Back When I Was Young

A poem worth sharing!

Suddenly they all died. The end.

Suffocating in
A tiny town is not for
Me. I want big skies,

Wide open spaces,
Room to grow, to breathe, to be;
Room to run, wild and

Free. Trapped in small-town
Hell is not where I thought I’d
Be back when I was

Young and carefree, when
I knew all there was to know,
When the world was mine…

If you liked today’s poem, there’s more where it came from! Check out Tuesday Daydreams and A Song for All Seasons for more of my poetic ramblings. Happy April!

(c) 2016. All rights reserved.

View original post


Join the conversation...

